## SPRINTCAR RACING ASSOCIATION OF VIC. INC.







www.hoosiertireaustralia.com.au





www.essendonford.com.au www.essendonmitsubishi.com.au

Media Release 29/12/2015

McCullagh Masters Simpson Speedway to take his first Eureka Series Win.

By Ian Vale

Young Gun Corey McCullagh driving the V90 machine caught and passed the Eureka Garages & Sheds point's leader Brett Milburn to go on and take his first Eureka Series Feature win at the hooked up Simpson Speedway last night from Quentin Tanner and Shaun Dobson in an eventful final.

Ouick Event details with a further media release to follow.

Thirty two Sprintcars and drivers were in the pits for round eight of the Eureka Series that contested six heat races, a top six shootout followed by the B Main and the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main event,

**Heat race wins on the night went to:** V22 Quentin Tanner, V14 Chris Rodda, V72 Jacob Smith, V48 Adam King, V91 Liam Williams and Act 21 Shaun Dobson.

Act21 Driver Shaun Dobson was the top points score after the heat races. Line up for the top six shootout was Act 21Shaun Dobson, V22 Quentin Tanner, V60 Jordan Charge, V68 Brett Milburn, V3 Ian Loudoun and V90 Corey McCullagh.

Results: V68, V3, Act21, V90, V60, V22. The A Main top six starting order.

B Main Placing's: 1<sup>st</sup> V17 Dennis Jones, 2<sup>nd</sup> V42 Jye Okeeffe, 3<sup>rd</sup> 67 Luke Walker followed by V97 Damien Meade, S20 Glen Sutherland, V12 Kristy Ellis, V96 Andy Caruana, Act David McKay, T7 Tim Hutchins, V4 Phil Lock, V95 Ryan Davis, V64 David Aldersley, V71 Brayden Parr, V9 Rod Matthews, V20 Paul O'Shannassy, V74 Michael Cunningham, V56 Kane Haugh, V70 John Vogels was a DNF.

Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main Placing's: 1st V90 Corey McCullagh, 2nd V22 Quentin Tanner, 3rd Act 21 Shaun Dobson followed by V36 Tim Van Ginneken, V17 Dennis Jones, V67 Luke Walker, S20 Glen Sutherland, V48 Adam King, V97 Damien Meade, V12 Kristy Ellis in 10th place. The followings in drop out order DNF V42 Jye Okeeffe, V68 Brett Milburn, V72, Jake Smith, N36 Eddie Lumbar, V3 Ian Loudoun, V60 Jordan Charge, V91 Liam Williams and V23 James Gardiner.

The Eureka Garage & Sheds Sprintcar Series takes a break for six weeks before returning to Western Speedway Hamilton for round nine on Saturday the 20<sup>th</sup> of February 2016.

## **Eureka Garages and Sheds Series nightly contingency awards:**

**HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA** – 11<sup>th</sup> Place in the A Main at Each round. 11<sup>th</sup> place – V68 Brett Milburn

**D&F RACING PRODUCTS** - Hard luck of the night – V3 Ian Loudoun

**STEELPIPES PTY LTD** - 1<sup>st</sup> competitor not to transfer from B to A-Main – V96 Andy Caruana.

#### **End of Series awards:**

**Eureka Garages & Sheds** major sponsor of the Series overall prize money Poole. **KTM Top Ten Motorbike award** – Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.

Camden Neon Signs – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.

Hoosier Tire Australia – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.

**Essendon Ford Trip to Port Douglas award** - for drivers finishing between 11<sup>th</sup> and 20<sup>th</sup> place in the Series. Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.

METRIC MEN - End of Series most heat wins -

(Overall) V68 Brett Milburn & Act Shaun Dobson, four wins each.

ESSENDON MITSUBISHI - most cars passed in A-Main on the night,

S20 Glen Sutherland (10 Cars)

(End of series award) cars passed overall –S20 Glen Sutherland and V67 Luke Walker. (19 cars each)

**ELIMINATOR RACE WINGS** – for the driver that transfers the most from the B Main to the A Main events the most. <u>Overall</u>, V17 Dennis Jones, (4 Times) (In the event of a tie the driver with the most points in the Series wins) **PARR MOTORSPORTS** –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the



Series.

### Eureka Garages and Sheds Series - KTM Top 10:

1<sup>st</sup> – Brett Milburn - 2670

2<sup>nd</sup> - Corey McCullagh - 2259

3<sup>rd</sup> – Jye Okeeffe – 2074

4<sup>th</sup> - Darren Mollenoyux - 2019

5<sup>th</sup> – Adam King - 1921

6<sup>th</sup> – John Vogels - 1891

7<sup>th</sup> - Shaun Dobson - 1891

8<sup>th</sup> – Glen Sutherland - 1773

9<sup>th</sup> – Ian Loudoun - 1772

10<sup>th</sup> – Quentin Tanner -1681



# Essendon Ford - Trip to Port Douglas

(End of Series random draw between 11<sup>th</sup> & 20<sup>th</sup> place)

11<sup>th</sup> – Dennis Jones - 1636

12<sup>th</sup> - Luke Walker - 1626

13<sup>th</sup> – Tim Van Ginneken -1594

14<sup>th</sup> – Tim Hutchins - 1583

15<sup>th</sup> – Charles Hunter - 1437

16<sup>th</sup> – Jacob Smith - 1433

17<sup>th</sup> - Daniel Pestka - 1429

18<sup>th</sup> – Jordan Charge - 1288

19<sup>th</sup> – James Gardiner - 1282

20<sup>th</sup> - Brayden Parr - 1272

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series & Season sponsors:
EUREKA GARAGES & SHEDS, KTM AUSTRALIA, ESSENDON FORD, MD MOTORSPORT, HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA, CAMDEN SIGNAGE & BUILDING SERVICES, PARR MOTORSPORTS, ESSENDON MITSUBISHI, ELIMINATIOR RACE WINGS, STEELPIPES PTY LTD, THE METRIC MEN, HICKMAN'S ENVITOMENTAL & TREE MAINTENANCE, MAXAM PRINTING, SPRINTCARWORLD, AUTOPREMIER FLEET MAINTENANCE, COREY GIBSON PHOTOGRAPHY, ASCOT VALE SPORTS & THROPHIES. D&F RACING PRODUCTS.

**Eureka Garages & Sheds** KTM Australia **Essendon Ford Hoosier Tires Australia** Camden Signage & Building Services **Essendon Mitsubishi Steelpipes Pty Ltd** The Metric Men **Eliminator Race Wings Parr Motorsports Sprintcarworld** Corey Gibson photography **Ascot Vale Sports & Trophies** Hickman's **Environmental & Tree Maintenance Maxam Printing AUTOPREMIER Fleet Maintenance D& F RACING PRODUCTS** 

www.eurekagarages.com.au
www.ktm.com
www.essendonford.com.au
www.mdmotorsport.com.au
www.camdenneon.com.au
www.essendonmitsubishi.com.au
www.steelpipes.com.au
www.themetricmen.com.au
www.crossmotorsport.com
www.parrmotorsports.com
www.sprintcarworld.com.au
www.gibsonphotography.com.au
www.ascotvalesports.com.au

www.hickmans.com.au www.maxamprinting.com.au 03 9394 1901 03 9775 0558